Business and Information Technology (BIT) Adjunct Faculty Home Page


gcc logo

BIT Contacts List

BIT Chair - Gary Marrer gary.marrer@gccaz.edu 623-845-3235
BIT Office Staff - Sally Hervey s.hervey@gccaz.edu 623-845-3599
BIT Office Staff - JoAnn Dunlap j.dunlap@gccaz.edu 623-845-3225
CTE Dean - Scott Schulz scott.schulz@gccaz.edu 623-845-3876

Evening Adjuncts/Staff: If after 3 p.m. you have any problems with classroom temperture, power or if you have any type of emergency, please contract Public Safety at 5-3535 and inform Chair and Office Staff via email.


Evening Supervisors:

Evening Supervisors help with the scheduling of classes, help with class substitutes, perform faculty evaluations and help with student problems/grievances.

Scott Stroher ACC/GBS scott.stroher@gccaz.edu 623-845-3453
Bill Stewart CIS bill.stewart@gccaz.edu 623-845-3250
Beth Berry BPC/OAS beth.berry@gccaz.edu 623-845-3391
Kendra Swensen MGT/MKT/SBS/EPS   kendra.swensen@gccaz.edu 623-845-3749

Online Supervisors:

Online Supervisors help with the scheduling of classes, help with class substitutes, perform faculty evaluations and help with student problem/grievances. They guide and implement the BIT Department eCourse standards.

Janet Brooks janet.Brooks@gccaz.edu 623-845-3241
Bill Stewart bill.stewart@gccaz.edu 623-845-3250

ODP (Occuptional Program Directors):

OPD''s coordinate or assist in curriculum changes.book selection, hiring of adjuncts, course sequencing and questions regarding the content area they coordinate.

Beth Berry BPC/OAS/CIS113, CIS114, CIS118    beth.berry@gccaz.edu 623-845-3391
Rachelle Hall CIS105/MST rachelle.hall@gccaz.edu 623-845-3231
Martin Bencic ITS     martin.bencic@gccaz.edu 623-845-3237
Dr. Steve Clayden All CIS except CIS105 & CIS117     steve.clayden@gccaz.edu 623-845-4787
Scott Stroher ACC/GBS Scott.Stroher@gccaz.edu 623-845-3453
Kendra Swensen MKT/MGT/SBS/EPS kendra.swensen@gccaz.edu 623-845-3749

Important District / GCC Web Links (new)

Adjunct Positions with GCC BIT Department

GCC BIT Adjunct Interest Form



gcc logo